Posted on: August 24, 2016

District 5 Planning and Zoning Commission applicants sought

FLAGSTAFF, Ariz. — Chair of the Coconino County Board of Supervisors Lena Fowler, District 5, invites residents to apply for a vacancy on the Planning and Zoning Commission.

Eligible applicants must reside in District 5, which include the communities of Tuba City, Bodaway-Gap, Coppermine, LeChee, Navajo Mountain, Fredonia, Page Vermillion Cliffs, Grand Canyon and Greenehaven.

The Planning and Zoning Commission approves conditional use permits, site plans and preliminary subdivision plats. These proposals are reviewed by Community Development staff and presented to the Commission for approval, modification or denial.

The Commission also makes recommendations to the Coconino County Board of Supervisors on all zoning or rezoning, zoning ordinances and Comprehensive Plan amendments. Members of the commission will be appointed to four-year terms.

The Planning and Zoning Commission meetings are held monthly on the last Wednesday of each month and take place at 5:30 p.m. at the Board of Supervisors Chambers located at 219 East Cherry Ave. Flagstaff, AZ. The study session between the staff and the Commissioners begins at 4:00 p.m. prior to the public meeting.

If interested, please contact Supervisor Lena Fowler at 928-679-7155 or 928-283-4518 or by email at lfowler@coconino.az.gov.


Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email