Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
The Assessor’s office is now accepting applications for the Widow/Widower andDisability Property Tax Exemption Programs.
Arizona law offers several property tax exemption programs for individuals. This program reduces thetaxable value used to calculate an individual’s property tax bill. These programs are designed forwidow/widowers and disabled persons, although there is an income limitation. The deadline to apply foran individual exemption is March 1, 2018.
“In Coconino County, we have worked collaboratively with the Treasurer and Community Services tonotify homeowners of these programs with great success,” said Assessor Armando Ruiz, “This year wewill continue our Mobile Service Days, in which we provide services in many of our communitiesthroughout the County. This is a great opportunity for residents to come ask questions, apply forexemptions and find more about the great services our offices have to offer.”
Application Information:Widow/Widower Exemption:• Must be a resident of Arizona• Resided with your spouse in Arizona at the time of the spouse’s death or come to Arizonabefore 1969• Meet the income and property valuation qualifications
Disability Exemption:• Must be over the age of 17• Certified 100 percent totally and permanently disabled by a doctor• Meet the income and property valuation qualifications
Income Qualifications for 2018:• $32,447 for an individual or $38,926 for a household. Some sources of income such as VAbenefits and Federal Social Security may be excluded from the exemption incomelimitations
To speak with the Assessor regarding the property tax exemption programs, please call the Assessor’soffice toll free at (877) 679-7120, visit the Assessor’s office at 110 E. Cherry Ave in downtown Flagstaff orvisit a Mobile Service Day location near you.