Library Board (Flagstaff / Coconino County)


Seven member board which comprises:
  • Two members appointed by the Board of Supervisors
  • Four members appointed by the Flagstaff City Council
  • One City Council member
  • Three year term


Consider and deliberate on matters of concern to the Flagstaff City Council, the Coconino County Board of Supervisors and the citizens of the City and County, that affect the operation and efficiency of the library. Local libraries also exist in Forest Lakes, Fredonia, Grand Canyon, Page, Sedona, and Williams. These libraries are branches of the City / County library system with separate local boards.

For More Information

For more information, call the library director at (928) 213-2338.