News Flash Home
The original item was published from 12/28/2012 3:45:43 PM to 1/1/2014 12:05:01 AM.

News Flash

Coconino County Board of Supervisors

Posted on: December 28, 2012

[ARCHIVED] Coconino Supv. Fowler to head County Supervisors Association Medium County Caucus

lena fowler web.jpg

FLAGSTAFF, Ariz. — Coconino County District 5 Supervisor Lena Fowler was selected to head the County Supervisors Association (CSA) Medium County Caucus, which aims to address issues impacting the state’s five medium-sized counties.

Supervisor Fowler, whose district includes much of north-central and northeastern Coconino County, was selected to serve as chairwoman of the Medium County Caucus during the CSA’s December meeting.

“My appointment ensures our rural residents’ voices will be heard on issues that impact us all. I look forward to analyzing and working on vital county issues with both our new and returning supervisors in the coming year," Supervisor Fowler said. "I appreciate my colleagues’ support and confidence in my ability to lead the Medium County Caucus.”

CSA is a non-partisan, non-profit research and advocacy organization representing the 61 county supervisors from Arizona’s 15 counties. The Medium County caucus is composed of five medium sized counties, based on population and includes Cochise, Coconino, Yavapai, Yuma and Mohave counties.

The caucus meets regularly to discuss important issues facing constituents and serves as a forum to deliberate legislative proposals and to share best practices across county lines.

CSA President Lenore Stuart shared her congratulations stating, “I am pleased Supervisor Fowler has taken on a leadership role in CSA. She is a passionate and dedicated public servant who will be a positive force to work with.”

CSA bylaws authorize caucus formation to facilitate dialogue among counties with similar interests. The large county caucus includes Maricopa, Pima and Pinal Counties and the small county caucus includes Gila, Graham, Greenlee, La Paz, Santa Cruz, Apache and Navajo Counties.


Facebook Twitter Email